Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Scranton, PA 18510

Meet Karly

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I finished my Masters of Business Administration degree in May and moved to Scranton in August while my fiance attends The University of Scranton Graduate School for Nurse Anesthesia. I have a normal day job (8am-4:30pm) but am looking to keep myself busy since my fiance is always studying. I am ready and excited to get started working and hope that I am a great for for your family! I am looking for a before school, date night, evening, weekend or overnight (3rd shift) position! I am the second oldest of 5 kids. My mother has had an at home daycare since I was little. I have nannied every summer since I could drive, worked at a day care during college and have date night babysat for many families over the years! I have an extensive history looking after kids and am a very natural caretaker! I look forward to Read more hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/25/2018
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Karly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Graduated Olivet Nazarene University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Karly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now