JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Sharpsville, PA 16150

Meet Shannon

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Caring for children is my passion! I have been working with children for the past 18 years. I have cared for children as a babysitter, as a school counseling intern, as a mental health worker for children struggling with a variety of  disorders, at church, and as a babysitter. I have extensive background and knowledge in childhood development in regards to all milestones. I also have a large knowledge base in emotions, coping skills, etc. I love watching children grow and learn! I have an almost 9 year old son, an almost 6 year old son, and an almost 3 year old son. My older sons have always been pretty advanced in their milestones, however our youngest had a slow start with speech, but he is talking away now! Look out world! I have a dog named Lucy who is 11 years old. She is a sweet small beagle-sheltie mix. Read more After being a stay at home mom for the last almost 3 years, I am looking to be able to spend more time with my sons in the home setting, and also continue taking care of kids in a different arena than mental health agencies. We live in a safe neighborhood within walking distance to the local, large park. We also have a partially fenced in backyard with plenty of outside toys. I believe in children gaining the most from play and exploration, and would operate each day in a structured way similar to that of your more traditional day care settings.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Counseling Psychology

Graduated Chatham College 2007

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now