JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Shermans Dale, PA 17090

Meet Kristina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Kristina Alter and I am currently a college sophomore. I have been employed at a Child Development Center for two years now, and have loved every second. I have all certifications, clearances, and trainings that a caregiver is required to have. These include CPR, First Aid, AED, Fire Safety, background checks, FBI fingerprints, and Child Abuse History. I also take occasional trainings about health, safety, and taking care of children. I work with children of all ages, from infancy to eleven years old. I have always had a passion to work with kids, and I love my job, however, being a college student I have just realized I need more hours and pay. I work very well with all children, and love to play with them, teach them, and take care of them. In the past, I have done babysitting on the side. I am also Read more a part time nanny for a baby, and I work Tuesday’s and Thursday’s. I am available Wednesday’s, Monday’s, and Fridays. I look forward to hearing from you! Thank you :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/21/2017
  • My availability is valid through 8/21/17

Ratings & reviews

Kristina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities

Education

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now