JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Slatington, PA 18080

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a professional caregiver of infants and toddlers with 15+ years of experience in multiple childcare settings. I started out as a camp counselor and went on to earn my degree in Early Childhood Education. After many years in both a classroom and at-home setting, I have learned how to incorporate fun learning into everyday activity. I truly enjoy engaging with the children through educational play, nature walks, music time, circle time, arts and crafts and so muh more. I like to keep a clean, healthy, and safe environment for the child[ren] by helping out with household duties such as laundry and light housekeeping while the children are down for naps or occupied with their parents. I love animals and understand that they are just as a part of the family as the children. I work wonderfully alone and with the parents to ensure the best growth and development Read more for the child[ren]. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Centenary College 2005

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now