JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Souderton, PA 18964

Meet Mia

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a 26 year old soon to be nursing student. I am currently taking about a years worth of pre-requisites and plan to begin a full time nursing program in September of 2018 or January of 2019. In the meantime, I am looking for part time occasional babysitting jobs on weekends and week day evenings, and also occasionally on Mondays, Wednesday’s and Fridays after 11 am. I have a permanent position through June with a 6 month old on the week day mornings. I also have classes all day Tuesday and Thursdays until May. I have more than 15 years experience, as I began working in my church nursery at the ripe age of 11. This position led into many mothers helper and babysitting positions and eventually nanny positions. I later went on to pursue a degree in Early Childhood Education and worked at a daycare during the Read more time that I was in school for that. Most recently, I lived and worked in Colombia, South America with the Peace Corps as an English teacher. I am bilingual so don't be surprised if you catch me speaking to your baby in Spanish!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/28/17

Ratings & reviews

Mia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)


Early Childhood Education

Graduated Temple University 2015


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Mia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now