JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in State College, PA 16801

Meet Madeline

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Maddy and I am a current senior at Penn State. I have been babysitting children since I was fourteen years old and have held two serious, long term jobs. For two years when I was in high school I was a daily after school babysitter for a nine year old girl. I picked her up from school, drove her to various activities, and kept her preoccupied outside, with arts and crafts, and various learning games from 3 Pm till 7 PM. Summer of 2016 I was a full time nanny from early May till the end of August. I cared for a 3 yo boy and a 5 yo girl from 7 AM to 5PM M-F. I love kids and work well with all ages. I’m highly experienced with child care, have a clean driving record, am not a smoker, and am HUGE with arts and Read more crafts. I’m currently looking for WORK ON TUESDAY'S AND THURSDAY'S AFTER 12 PM. I am pursuing a communications major at Penn State and have taken classes focused on child development and adolescence. I love to have a good time and play make believe with children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Madeline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism

Education

Communication Arts and Sciences

Currently attending Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madeline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now