JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in State College, PA 16803

Meet Daniel

  • Speaks English and Korean
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was born and raised in Susquehanna for a few years before moving to the Philadelphia area. I love helping others, whether it be in tutoring or just making sure your kids don't get in to trouble. I don't have much professional experience as a babysitter but I love kids and pets alike. Being around young kids a lot is something I enjoy, also being a psychology major with interest in developmental psychology taught me a lot about kids and their actions that I didn't know before. My family always had a dog or cat so I have plenty of experience with them and absolutely love them. If you have another type of animal I'd love to learn more! Also as a note, I ride a motorcycle so I can get to your place but probably not be taking your kids anywhere! My current work schedule is a bit random Read more so let me know when I'm needed and I can change it accordingly.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Daniel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Daniel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now