JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Stewartstown, PA 17363

Meet Kelsey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My names Kelsey and I have up to 8 years of background in babysitting. I’ve babysat for 2 main families. My younger years from 12-16 years old I was exposed to newborns and children up to 5 years old in my family (such as cousins). I started babysitting for other families around 17 years old. I started with a family with two girls ages 3 and 1. Later, another newborn was added. I’ve taken care of a family of three at a time all under 5. The next family I’ve been caring for since she was one and she is now 4. I currently have a full time job but am searching for something new that I love and open doors before I put in two weeks. I have my own reliable car, cooking and cleaning are not a problem, I love pets, and I am a non smoker as Read more of the last 6 months! My availability as of now is Thursday-Saturday. Full time commitments are highly anticipated, as I will put in my two weeks at my current job. Please Let me know if interested or if there’s any questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kelsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended Millersville University of Pennsylvania

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kelsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now