JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Swarthmore, PA 19081

Meet Jacob

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am a sophomore at Bard College living on the Upper West Side in NYC. The oldest of four children, I am extremely comfortable with caring for kids. I also am a piano teacher who has worked with both young beginning students and older intermediate students in private lessons. I focus on establishing basic musical concepts for beginners, teaching notation, key signature, time signature, and rhythm. I teach intermediate students patterns of learning, as well as how to develop a sense of tone and overall musicality, and work to expand their musical repertoire. With all my students I focused on instilling proper technical foundations such as posture, hand position, and fluency with scales and arpeggio exercises. I have played the piano for thirteen years, and have studied with instructors from Curtis Institute as well as Bard College.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jacob doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$50/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Written Arts, Art History

Currently attending Bard College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jacob's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now