JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Tannersville, PA 18372

Meet Marissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've been helping my divorced parents raise my sisters since I was 10. Since then, I assist in my church's nursery and kid's program, and have done babysitting for a variety of families. Most recently, last summer - as well as the previous year and a half - I babysat for three children: ages 6 months, 2, and 3. I would work the weekends and nights whenever the parents were in need of a babysitter. I have also volunteered at the government run Head Start closest to my home. I am in shape, and quite capable of cooking meals and trying to be active which, after taking Child Development and Psychology classes, I know for a fact is the best for children... rather than technology.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Addy B.

5/24/2017

Marissa was absolutely great with my daughter. My little one had nothing but great things to say about all of the games, adventure, and fun they had. I have to say that Marissa is a very responsible but fun babysitter, and we look forward to having her back to play with my daughter again soon!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Northampton County Area Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now