JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Towanda, PA 18848

Meet Kelsey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello All! I wanted to start out by thanking you for viewing my profile. I am looking to take on 3-4 kids during the week. I graduated with a degree in Early Childhood Education and have been teaching for three years. I have numerous trainings in early childhood outside of college. I truly enjoy teaching, however I prefer smaller groups of children at a time, I feel like they get more learning with a smaller ratio. I am looking for babysitting jobs, however I am looking for families who expect some educational activities as well. In past babysitting jobs some activities include but are not limited to craft, fine motor play, outdoor activities, sensory activities, and free play. I prefer to work in my own home. I do feed meals, and snacks! 10% discount per child /per family. Minimum of 2 days per week. Background Checks have been updated within Read more the last two months. References upon request * Please do not go by what the price is on here we have daily rates so it is cheaper on you, Thank You!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kelsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Early Childhood Education

Lackawanna College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Kelsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now