JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Tyrone, PA 16686

Meet Brittany

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Brittany, and I am a 20 year old who is taking the semester off of college while I earn enough money to re-enroll, as well as buy my first vehicle. I am a military brat who has grown up moving around the world every three years, and now I am in one spot here in Pennsylvania where I was born. My grandmother owns a daycare in Tyrone, Pennsylvania, where I have worked every summer and break for years. I also acquired two jobs through the YMCA while I attended high school in Connecticut; I was an after school caregiver, as well as a summer camp counselor. I moved to Germany for my senior year, and there I took to babysitting for the military community, as is was common for parents to be out of town. I am striving to finish college at Penn State Altoona, and Read more go to grad school to become a child counselor, and focus specifically on crisis counseling in that field. If interested you can call or text at anytime! I am located right on the Penn State Altoona Campus. 814-470-0521

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now