JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Warminster, PA 18974

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been working in Education for 20 years, first as an elementary teacher and now as an instructional coach/teacher leader. I have 2 children; ages 5 and 2, whom I spend all of my "non-working" time with. I know how difficult it is to find trusted child care, so I want to help out local families- while earning a little extra money for mine. I have cared for other people's children all my life, mostly family and neighbors. I have had babies as little as 3 months and kids as old as 11. I am certified in Elementary Ed, I also have 2 Master's degrees in teaching ESL and in Ed Administration. I open my home to families in need of after school, evening and weekend hours. In the summer I am available full time. We keep busy with indoor activities in the winter and love to play outside Read more in the spring and summer. I am comfortable helping with homework and am available for tutoring as well. References available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Mental Illness




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now