Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in West Chester, PA 19380

Meet Madison

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Why am I a good babysitter? Well, I work with kids 40 hours a week as a teacher and therefore excel in classroom management, responsibility, and organization. I have a master's degree in education. I've been tutoring on and off for the past 5 years, and I enjoy doing arts and crafts, playing games, reading to kids, etc. I have a wide range of experience with children age 3, all the way up to age 16. Working within schools, you see a lot and gain a lot of patience. I also have experience with kids who have learning disabilities and IEPs. I'm a certified teacher looking to book some summer babysitting jobs in both June & July, 2019. I'm in the West Chester area and willing to travel within 25-30 minutes from West Chester.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Madison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$30-$40/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

M.Ed.

Graduated Arcadia University 2017

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now