JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Harrisville, RI 02830

Meet Jamey

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets

I am an Elementary and Special Education major at Juniata College, and I will receive my degree in Spring 2020. During my time at Juniata, I have had the privilege of being a practicum student in four classrooms, and a group supervisor for our campus’ preschool. My primary classroom experience was in a third-grade inclusion classroom in the Fall 2018 semester at Standing Stone Elementary School. My main responsibilities were to lead the first thirty minutes of each school day, and to assist my teacher during small group direct math instruction. This past semester, I was in a middle school life skills classroom, working with students with severe developmental disabilities. In addition, I was a group supervisor for my college's preschool. At the preschool, I taught several lessons and lead the afterschool program. Both my experiences in preschool and public school classrooms have taught me the importance of recognizing and Read more managing the wide range of abilities that occur in each child. I’ve truly appreciated and learned from every child I have worked with; I cannot imagine proceeding in any other career field.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Jamey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language

Education

Elementary and Special Education

Currently attending Juniata College

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Jamey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now