JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Kingston, RI 02881

Meet Rafaa

  • Speaks Arabic and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Rafaa, I am 22 years old. I grew up in Dubai, United Arab Emirates and moved to the USA after I graduated high school in 2015. I am a recent graduate from the University of Rhode Island with a bachelor's in Biological Sciences with a pre-medical track. I aspire to become a Surgeon so medical school is my next stop. In high school, I babysat from a couple of families living in the same building as my family, but ever since I came here I've been a focused full-time student. Being around children of all age has thought me so much about love and joy. Now that I will start preparing for my MCAT exam, I would love to take up a peaceful job and nothing is better than babysitting angels. I am a well organized and oriented person. I am on time and I put forth Read more all my attention into my job. Looking forward to hearing from you!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rafaa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Biological Sciences

Graduated University of Rhode Island 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Arabic

Share Rafaa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now