JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Lincoln, RI 02865

Meet Julia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm looking to be a caregiver after spending three years working for the Y.M.C.A. as a tumbling instructor, summer counselor, and party host. I adore kids and love playing games. I have played soccer, basketball, tennis, and flag football competitively. I cannot wait to start working with new kids and getting to know a family. I have been a babysitter for two years prior to creating an account on SitterCity. I love to keep company with children from 6-8, 8-10, and 10-12. I am Red Cross First Aid, AED, and C.P.R. certified. I also have been trained for working with children with arts and STEM. I have a Course Certificate for Child Abuse Prevention and Awareness from CollaborNation. I will be attending university this upcoming fall for Zoology and Marine Biology to pursue a career in veterinary sciences. I am pet-friendly for sure. I love helping with homework, practicing sports Read more skills, playing new games, and reading with kids of all ages. While I do not own a car, I do have reliable transportation and the ability to have a vehicle to bring to a home on time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$11-$14/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now