JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Mapleville, RI 02839

Meet Morgan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have 3 years of experience working in a pediatric primary care office with ages ranging from 2 days to 18 years old. With my experience in the doctors office, I am completely comfortable caring for/cleaning up after sick children as well as preparing and serving oral medication if necessary. I have been babysitting children ages 1 month to 6 years old for the past 2 years mostly date night sitting but also some long term/ weekend nannying. **CPR Certified for infants, children, and adults** I have my own car with a Graco infant car seat base installed and will be able to transport an infant if desired. I am a decent cook and comfortable with light cleaning/ household chores. Able to do grocery shopping. I love animals and will be able to tend to general pet needs. I would be most comfortable working with infants/newborns and young children. Able Read more to work full time or part time Available for date night sitting as well Currently learning sign language with hopes to become fluent

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Morgan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Community College of Rhode Island

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Morgan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now