JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Newport, RI 02840

Meet Nunu

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was always passionate about kids at a young age and grew up in my moms barbershop and made a kiddie corner to entertain them while their parents were getting pampered. I took a babysitting course when I was a tween. I have not had a babysitting job that consist me coming back on a regular basis but I love doing it for the fun and experience. I am a new mom and want to build myself to become a great role model. I am vegan so I make healthy snacks/meals all the time and like to stay active (walks, riding bikes, climbing, yoga, swimming and more!). I have a background as a caregiver working with the elderly for a couple of years on and off. Been a wing leader for my female dorm students and looked after them regarding rules, cleanliness, and organizing events. I do a-little bit of Read more everything but what ties it all together is just caring for others, which I do naturally. My certifications are CPR, CNA, OSHA and ServSafe.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nunu doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$19/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Nunu's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now