Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Babysitter in North Kingstown, RI 02852

Meet Paula

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Dear Mrs. Kane, I just saw your ad and have just joined SitterCity recently. I live 5-10 minutes away from you and have a BMW. I have been a professional nanny and household manager in NYC for fifteen years. I love children and now am in simi-retirement but need to work and the schedule your offering is ideal? I also am a mother an grandmother myself so I have seen it all. i love a pushy child..lol they need to be spunky in these days of bullying. I have excellent references, and “ household manager” means i am a great cook and I ran several homes for the people i worked for .. I also functioned as a personal assistant. If you like me in an interview i will be happy to provide you with my excellent references and get a background check and driving check as well. I worked Read more for three families over 18 years.. one lady has passed away, one family is out of the country, but the women i worked for the longest, ten years is available and so are the kids! They are in their twenties now and we are quite close.. they wd be references as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Paula doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$60-$100/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Fine Arts

Attended Rhode Island School of Design

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Paula's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now