Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Providence, RI 02904

Meet Brooke

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Brooke! I am from North Providence, RI. I love kids of all ages! And they love me! In the past I have worked for Seven Hills caring for children with special needs as well as worked with my cousin through that agency. The programs I worked for were PASS and Respite. To qualify for Seven Hills and other childcare positions I held, I am CPR certified. Due to my previous employment with the North Providence School Department, I also have an up-to-date background check, Tuberculosis screening, and all necessary requirements to work with children. I recently worked as a substitute teacher for elementary school, middle school, and high school students for the town of North Providence while in between a short term, Marketing contract job. A specific elementary teacher was out long term and the principal and the students requested to have me fill in for Read more the entire few weeks. They told me I was the best sub they ever had! I have my Bachelor’s degree in marketing and consider myself to be very creative! I love anything artsy and imaginative. I am punctual, responsible, and respectful. I have 4 nieces and nephews - all under the age of 6 who I have also babysat and took care of. I spend time with them every week; we sing and read and play games. I am educated and would help with homework. I attended and graduated from Lasalle Academy and Rhode Island College.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Brooke doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated Rhode Island College 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brooke's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now