JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in North Providence, RI 02911

Meet Allison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Allison, I am from the North Providence area. I have been babysitting for the last 8 years, paid. I am CPR-certified. I am also a housekeeper, pet sitter and house sitter. I have been, in the past, a live-in nanny helping with meal prep and getting the children ready for school and dropping off as well as gathering them after and doing homework and feeding them dinner. I babysit 4 days a week for a 5 month old girl in Warwick and for multiple families for date nights, mostly located on the East Side of Providence. I could sit on the floor and play for hours, I love to read books and, weather permitting, I love to play outside with kids! I have plenty of references that would be glad to share how dependable I am! Check out my reviews!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.8 4.8 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

1

0

0

0

Gregory Y.

8/13/2014

Allison watched our furry family while we were away. She developed little relationships with each of them. She is highly energetic and trustworthy. We intend on using her services again!

Tracey M.

3/21/2014

I can't even tell you how wonderful Allie is. She is a wonderful caregiver and nurturing person. She is highly punctual and my children love her!!!! I love coming home to my house because she keeps the children active and the house clean.

Richard Z.

4/23/2013

finding Allison was a godsend! My husband is an accountant who slept at the job this winter. I am a teacher. Ali made it possible for me to arrive to work on time! She arrived each morning at 6:30am with a smile, professionally dressed and ready to start the day! I even took my children out of after care at a local facility 3x a week because they enjoy her so much. I have had a lot of sitters. She is by far, my most favorite! She cleans up after the kids, is willing to cook a meal or two along the way, and genuinely enjoys what she does. I am always in heaven when I get home and she has tired out the kids by playing hide-n-seek, taking them outside, etc! I feel like they are getting the best of both worlds rather than missing out on things b/c they have 2 working parents! My 8 yr old says ' she helps me with my homework and is very nice. She is funny and she likes helping me'. Doesn't get better than that! Feel free to contact me for a reference! wish I still needed her as much as before, but will continue to use her as much as I can/need in the future. I only leave a reference b/c I want her to work. Selfishly...I want to keep her a secret!

Sonia F.

12/13/2012

Allison has been looking after my 22 month old son, Zac for over a year and she has been the best babysitter I have employed! (I went through a few before finding Allison). Zac absolutely loves her. She is always on time and is willing to work all hours and at short notice. She is also very mature and responsible for her age, and we just adore her! She comes highly recommended! You can contact me and leave a voicemail (I will call back). Ph: 401 345 6143 (Sonia).

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Medical Coding, Billing, and Office Administration

Graduated MotoRing Technical Training Institute (MTTI) 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Allison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now