JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in North Smithfield, RI 02896

Meet Celie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Celie! I’m 29 years old and I'm from Northern RI. A little bit about me- I graduated from the University of New Hampshire in 2011 with a Bachelor's Degree in Sociology and a minor in Psychology. After leaving my Customer Service desk job a couple years ago, I focused on growing my jewelry business and also began nannying for 2 elementary age children during the week. I am also a part-time dog walker! I love children and have three younger brothers of my own, as well as a 7-year old nephew and 3-month old niece. I am a non-smoker with a clean driving record and my own reliable vehicle with under 50K miles. I’m physically fit and active and I love being outdoors. I'm ideally looking for weekend part-time sitting. I’d love to care for your kids while you go out for date night, take a Read more self care day for yourself, or whatever other weekend plans you may have. I'm happy to answer any additional questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Celie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology

Graduated University of New Hampshire 2011

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Celie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now