JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Providence, RI 02908

Meet Samantha

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am going to be a senior majoring in Elementary and Special Education with a minor in French. I have been babysitting for 12 years for children who are infants all the way up to 16 years old, as well as volunteering for a variety of programs that involve childcare, like the church nursery and after school help at the library. Additionally, my major requires that I gain a certain amount of experience in the classroom, so I have had 4 practicum placements and will begin student teaching this coming fall. For practicum, I have been placed in two 1st grade classrooms, one 3rd grade classroom in Italy, and one 4th and 5th grade Special Ed classroom. I have known since I was young that I wanted to be a teacher, and my early babysitting experiences reinforced this. Now that I have had some experience teaching, I know that I Read more am on the right path. I love working with children and watching them learn and grow. It is really nice now that I have more knowledge about teaching and how children learn, because I can incorporate little lessons into regular activities. While babysitting, I can help with homework or tutor, but I also love to have fun! With families I have previously worked with, the kids have enjoyed a variety of activities from coloring to playing games, to having dance parties!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Mobility Challenges

Education

Elementary and Special Education

Currently attending Providence College

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now