Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Providence, RI 02907

Meet Malenie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Objective To secure a challenging and responsible position in which my experience and education will have valuable application. Skills/Abilities •Bi- Lingual- Fluent in English and Spanish •Communications- Good written and verbal presentation skills. Use proper grammar and have a good speaking voice. •Good Time Management- Get the job done in a timely and orderly fashion. Able to move fast in a busy environment if needed to. •Reliability- Meet deadlines on time. Very efficient and achieve certain success in tasks assigned. Will always do what is told to do and will always show up on time. •Interpersonal Skills- Get along well with co-workers, staff and clients/customers. Very friendly, easy to talk to and down to earth. Have gotten positive feedback from supervisors in the past. •Computer Skills- Have up to date knowledge on the latest Microsoft office software and how to use it. •Organized- Very neat and tidy. Clean up after Read more myself and others nicely. •Flexible- Willing to try new things and am interested in improving efficiency on assigned tasks. •CPR Certified- Trained in the cardiopulmonary resuscitation of infants, toddlers, young adults and adults. Education •June 2011, Diploma, Dr. Jorge Alvarez High School •Dec 2017, Expected Degree in Nursing, Community College of Rhode Island Experience Direct Support Professional May 2014-October 2015 Perspectives Corporation 30 hours/per week •Assisted disabled individuals in activities of daily living •Provided quality personal care whenever needed •Assisted in social skills building and job training skills Graduated Nursing School and am now currently working towards my RN licensure.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Malenie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Nursing

Graduated Community College of Rhode Island 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Malenie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now