JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Providence, RI 02904

Meet Allysha

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, My name is Allysha, born and raised in Providence RI. I am a recent college graduate from the University of Rhode Island with a bachelors degree in Human Development and Family Studies. I am 23 years old and I am a Preschool Teacher in Providence, RI. I work full time as a Preschool Teacher and I love what I do. I love being with children and that is another reason why I decided to become a sitter. I would love to be around children during the weekends when I am not at work with my children. I have babysitting experience with family members of my own. But I know that I would have no problem babysitting others. I am CPR certified and I am well trained in that area. I have also worked as a student assistant at another child development center while I was in college. I have Read more a younger brother who is 6 and so I am constantly watching over him. He's the best. I would love to help out families and I am a very trust worthy individual.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Allysha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$26/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Human Development and Family Studies

Graduated University of Rhode Island 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Allysha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now