JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Providence, RI 02912

Meet Felicia

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My mother is a kindergarten teacher and thus I love children and have been teaching children of all ages since I was very young. I have extensive experience teaching children of all ages. I have worked in classrooms from preschool to high school, after school programs, summer camps, with the Monterey Bay Aquarium's teen programs, and with Jacob's Heart Children's Cancer Organization. I have babysat regularly for a 6-year-old in Providence. During my semester in Spain, I also regularly cared for my host family's 4-9-month-old grandson. Additionally, my sister babysits often and I have babysat with her and/or taken over for her a few times (a 2-year-old, 4-year-old, 7-year-old, and 12-year-old) I am a fast learner, extremely responsible, and ready for anything from tutoring to play. Please contact me if you have any questions! I will be in Rhode Island during the school year (beginning in September) as a senior Read more at Brown.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Felicia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Currently attending Brown University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Felicia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now