Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Smithfield, RI 02917

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Well to start I grew up babyitting my cousins at the age of 10 including the foster cousins. Even at the age of ten I loved being a babysitter. I also work at The Children's Workshop as an Infant/toddler Teacher Assistant for about 1 year now, I have had a backround check done to get hired as well as CPR classes to be able to work in this facility. During my highschool years I was involved in all the childcareer classes I could. But by taking the child career every year I did receive my state RIELS. I also have owned almost every type of animal possible, pigs,chicken, small and big dogs, ducks,cats, pregnant cats, birds, hampster etc. So if you would like me to go to your home and you have animals they are in very good care as well. I hope one day I can go to school Read more and become a vet, ultrasound tech, or really anything dealing with babies or animals and I hope by making this account i can find a nice family where I can finally get a job of my dreams!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$20/hr for the first child, $9 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now