Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Warwick, RI 02888

Meet Alexia

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Big sister to 5 huff-puffing teens, tweens & a 4nager, haha! Easy going, fun & caring mom of 1 sassy toddler! I grew up helping raise my younger siblings and most of my jobs were working with kids of all ages. From being a soccer coach for toddlers and teenaged girls in boarding school. I have worked in a day-care and also nannied privately for many families. I was also trained as a Pass worker in the assistance of socialization for children with special health care needs. I can be flexible for the right family, hoping to find one comfortable to have my child around during my hours of assistance. Although, depending on days/hours needed I may be available on my own. I do have my own transportation and able to offer any carpooling, shopping or errands needed for the family. I am happy to answer any questions or concerns!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Mental Illness
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Alexia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now