Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Warwick, RI 02889

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Jessica. I have been babysitting for over twenty years. I watched children while I was in graduate school because of the flexibility. Since graduating I have continued to care for children because I enjoy caring for children. I still have relationships the families that I have babysat for over the years. I am comfortable with watching all age groups. My babysiting philosophy is basically to follow the parents wishes. They are your children and I respect your philosphy on raising children. I enjoy being active with the children that I care for. Reading books, doing homework, playing games, playing outside. Just pretty much being active and not sitting in front of the TV. If you are interested, please feel free to contact me. I can be flexible with my schedule and will work with you to meet your needs. I also have many references upon request. Hope to Read more hear from you! Jess  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

MSW

Graduated Rhode Island College 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now