JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 35 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in West Greenwich, RI 02817

Meet Susan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a loving grandmother and have 3 grandchildren whom I see often. Logan who is 2 years old, Caleb just turned 1 and Gianna, 7 mos. old. I love spending as much time with them as I possibly can. I have babysat since highschool. Children in the neighborhood and then babysat for friends and family while I was a stay at home Mom w/my own 2 daughters. It should be noted that I was also a Teacher's Assistant Sub. for a short amount of time and received my Teacher's Assistant Certificate of Completion. It was difficult being a Substitute, though because you wouldn't be called in until the morning they needed you. I have been a caregiver as well and was employed at Home Instead from 2006 to 2008. I decided to leave Home Instead after my last client passed on. I have been employed by The Coventry Senior Read more Center since 2008, working as Mealsite Coordinator p.t. and the last few years F.T. for the DHS in Coventry. I have worked with and cared for many children throughout my lifetime, seniors and have had some experience with people who have disabilities. I enjoy helping people and it is very rewarding when they show their appreciation and are happy to see me. I am currently CPR certified but that will be expiring soon. I hope all of this information is helpful! Thank you :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Susan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Susan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now