JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in West Kingston, RI 02892

Meet Tara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Tara, and I've been a nanny for the last two years to a wonderful family. I love working on art projects, playing different games, exploring and playing outside, reading, cooking and baking, etc. I've been on call and regularly responsible for the kids overnight while mother was traveling for work; as well as basic before and after school care, taking the kids to doctor/dentist/orthodontist appointments, pick up/drop off from after school activities, preparing meals and snacks, light housekeeping, etc. I became a caregiver because I have always loved working with children and this was the perfect avenue for me to do so. After completing high school I began working for my aunt taking care of her much younger children while she was at work, from that experience I knew this is something I'd like to do for quite some time. With a job like this you Read more get to have a personal connection with the family, flexible and a range of schedules, and know you are doing something worthwhile and rewarding. I love doing this job because I get to go to work loving what I do everyday.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now