Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in West Warwick, RI 02893

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a stay at home mother of a four year old she starts school September 3rd . So my availability will start September 4th 6am -1pm . I can provide care in my home or yours. I only can provide daytime care. For I have to be available get my daughter from school 230pm. My rate is negotiable depending hours I'm needed for. I am very passionate about children and enjoy the opportunity to help them learn and grow both socially and educationally. I have had extensive experience with children including potty training, social development skills as well as educational development skills. I am available anytime in case something comes up last minute to care for your child. I have had experience with CPR and first aid as well and can use those skills if it was needed. I can accommodate children with special needs also as I have Read more experience caring for two wonderful autistic children in the past. Recently I did babysit a toddler in my home. My home is definitely fit to be safe as can be. I have a big backyard with a playground . Thank You Ashley

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Melissa G.

11/6/2013

Ashley has been an asset to our family. My children are always very excited when they know Ashley will be caring for them. She is very loving toward the children but also firm when she has to be. Ashely is also very reliable and prompt, she has never once been late or cancelled last minute. She is my #1 sitter!!

Tanya P.

8/18/2011

Absolutely wonderful! The same person from interview to sitting job! Completely a delight- loves children & playing as well as helping around the house. Would hire her again in a minute!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Criminal Justice

Attended Community College of Rhode Island

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now