JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Beaufort, SC 29906

Meet Olivia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Olivia & I worked at a daycare for about two years with children between ages of three months to 12 years old! I am currently an elementary teacher and I have taught for 3 years total. I have taught fifth grade science and social studies and have taught all of the curriculum as a third-grade teacher for 2 years! Hi, my name is Olivia. I moved to the area almost 2 years ago due to my husband being in the military and I’m currently looking for a job like this! I’ve babysat for several families on occasion as well as worked at a childcare center while I was in college. I’ve taken care of children from the age of one month and up. Also, I am a certified teacher in the state of South Carolina. I taught in my hometown which is Aiken, South Carolina Read more for two years before moving here. I’ve taught here for one year & am currently substituting until I find a job like this one. I’ve taken care of my little brother when he was younger and my two little nephews throughout their lives who are now 3 and 10 as well! My mother raised me to have a motherly way of doing things, so children are definitely a passion of mine. That is why I went into education of course! I would love to discuss your needs further with you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Olivia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated University of South Carolina - Aiken 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now