JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Bluffton, SC 29910

Meet Gloria

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Ms. Gloria Moss. I have been providing personal and private care to children and seniors for over 25 years. My passion comes with wanting to give them the best care as I would want my own children, family, and self to encounter. I know and realize that there is so much going on in the world today and it is a difficult decision when it comes to leaving your child or loved one in the hands of a total stranger. I have a proven track record with both babysitter/caregiving experiences. I am also a Certified Fitness Instructor, CPR & AED trained and certified, Motivational Health & Lifestyle Coach. I have a background in holistic care & nutrition. I have a great love for cooking, music, and arts. I have volunteered a lot of time in organizations and programs that surrounds my passion of caring for others. Read more I am a very energetic, outgoing, and responsible individual who pays close attention to detail. The most important quality about myself is that I am a Christian, Believer in Jesus Christ. It is important to me that any family considering my services knows, understands, appreciates, and fully respects my core value. It is not in my belief to discredit nor be discredited because of one's belief or faith, but being honest about who you are as an individual. I welcome the opportunity to meet with you before services are rendered.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gloria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Business

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Gloria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now