Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Charleston, SC 29492

Meet Courtney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a recent grad from Mercyhurst University with a degree in Business Studies concentrating in Marketing and Accounting. During my four years at Mercyhurst, I played DII NCAA Tennis and was involved in Business Club, Intramural basketball and volleyball and Fellowship of Christian Athletes. I am a very outgoing person and love kids. My experience with kids mostly comes from teaching tennis. I have taught children ages 5 and up and I also help run a sleepover tennis camp during the summer for kids ages 7-18. I love teaching kids to play tennis, it is truly gratifying for me. Other experience that I have is helping to take care of my 3 nieces Gabbi (6) , Lilli (4) and Bailey (3) as well as my nephews Brayden (3) and Griffin (1). I love being with kids because it makes you feel like a kid yourself and I am also Read more very creative and love to think of crafts to make or games to play. Currently, my nieces have me hooked on Frozen and the Disney Princesses! <3

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Courtney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Marketing/Accounting

Graduated Mercyhurst College 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Courtney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now