JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Charleston, SC 29492

Meet Holly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Holly and I am an experienced personal assistant and child care provider. I am highly organized, mature and reliable, and I have my own transportation. I have been a teacher for the past 7 years in addition to working as a personal/executive assistant for our family business. I have recently relocated to Arizona from Boston and believe a personal assistant job would combine all my years of varied experiences. I have a Bachelor's degree with a concentration in art and graphic design. I have worked with children as a nanny and tutor since I was a teenager. I worked as a summer camp counselor for 5 years, living in a cabin with 8 girls, teaching tennis and tutoring girls ages 8 to 15. As a babysitter, I have experience with infants, toddlers and teenagers. I am friendly, enjoy working with children, helping them to develop in Read more confidence and kindness. If you think that I am a good fit for your family, please email me and we can set up a phone interview. I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Holly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Dyslexia

Education

Graphic Design

Graduated Furman University 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Holly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now