JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Charleston, SC 29412

Meet Carolyn

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

AVAILABLE FOR DATE NIGHTS (I CAN TRAVEL) AND DAYTIME CARE! I have five children who are my entire world! I offer babysitting and childcare during the week. With summer almost over and school back in; I have 2 open spots in my home for childcare starting the last week in August for ages 1-5. Since summer of 2017 I have been watching children in my home on James's Island. I have a BA in Early Childhood Education and worked as a preschool teacher from 2012- April of 2017. I treat your children as I would my own! I'm a mother to 5 but they are all older now :( During the school year the children I watch do art projects, have circle time, play outside, and learn through play. I help teach them their manners and ABCs. We take occasional field trips to the library, park, and seasonal events such Read more as the Pumpkin Patch. I can provide you with excellent references. ° Please check out my Facebook page Mrs. Carols Childcare services. ° Contact me through email or Facebook. (

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carolyn doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Ashford University 2017


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Carolyn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now