JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Charleston, SC 29492

Meet Brooke

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 20 years old currently going to school part-time and working full-time. I moved to Charleston 2 years ago and love it. I've been babysitting for a long time and I'm CPR/ First Aid certified. Most of my family lives in Michigan and I live here with my mother. Growing up I helped take care of my brother and cousins. Children from 2 days old to 11 years old. I babysat for my cousins a lot when I lived in Michigan. I currently babysit for one family here but not all of the time. I love going to the beach for some relaxing time and enjoy the sun. Taking kids to the park is another activity I love to do along with swimming. When I babysat I would bathe the children, put them to bed, read to them, cook dinner, clean up after them, take them to the park/go Read more on walks.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brooke doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Radiology

Attended Trident Technical College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Brooke's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now