JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Charleston, SC 29403

Meet Jessa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a middle child of six children and the daughter of two extremely busy doctors, I learned at an early age what teamwork and serving others looked like. I would drive my sister to dance class if my parents were busy or make snacks for my siblings. I would support my brother at his soccer games and tuck my siblings in. I have been lucky enough to have both fabulous role models who showcased compassion and dedication and also opportunities with which to showcase the "do" part of love. I aspire to be a child psychiatrist who walks alongside others during both their triumphs and their times of sorrow. I also simply love children. Throughout high school and college, I have been a camp counselor with ages ranging from elementary to late high school. I have also been given the opportunity to work with transitional youth with ASD through a Read more behavioral research study focused on comprehensive wellness. In addition, I have worked with differently abled adults through a performance art therapy program. In hospitals, I have volunteered both in the general surgery wing with newborns - 5 year olds and 6 year olds - 18 year olds. I hope to always incorporate service and work with youth in all that I do. I so look forward to meeting families and learning all about your children's unique interests and personalities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Biology

Graduated College of Charleston 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now