Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Charleston, SC 29403
  • 11 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Raina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Raina. I am 28 years old and the oldest of a family of three. I have been babysitting since I was 8 years old. I grew up in a church community and babysat for the other church members as well as neighbors. I was a teacher aide for preschool students throughout my senior year in high school. During my career at a Five Star Five Diamond Resort I would babysit for my Resort Manager as well as my Sales & Marketing Director on my days off. I have 18 nieces and nephews and I also have experience with babies, toddlers, teenagers, allergies and any other challenges with children. I worked as a wedding planner's assistant for 2 years. Newly relocated because my fiance took a wonderful job offer in the area. I am also pet friendly as long as that pet is not a snake. Please Read more let me know if you have any questions for me. Thank you for your time. Best Regards, Raina Leivermann

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Raina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Down Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Raina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now