Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 73
  • Babysitter in Charleston, SC 29414
  • < 1 mile, will travel 20 mi

Meet Lois-anne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have recently relocated from Arizona to Charleston to be closer to my daughter. I am retired from a professional career in the medical field. I have been a Nanny for the past several years, mostly working with children and young adults on the Autism spectrum. I have cared for children of all ages, including multiples. My passion is to have an opportunity to be involved in the lives of children. I am hoping to find a family that places a value on all educational pursuits, and a family who shares my love for reading. I am the mother of two grown daughters, and I have two grand children who are the loves of my life. I was widowed when I was 42, my youngest was just 3 years old, so I had to be both a mom and a dad for many years. I am reliable, honest, well organized, Read more and have abundant energy. I have excellent references. I am a big fan of puzzles, and game playing.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 11/10/13

Ratings & reviews

Lois-anne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Medical Laboratory Technology

Graduated

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lois-anne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now