JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Clemson, SC 29631

Meet Mary

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a caregiver for more than 9 years. I started as a mothers' helper, then continued onto being a babysitter, and have been a full time nanny for the last 2 summers in Cincinnati, Ohio. I unfortunately was unable to return to those families only because I will no longer be in Cincinnati, as I will be living in Clemson, South Carolina this summer. I feel so blessed to have spent my two summers with those families and I look forward to hopefully building that same bond with the next family I nanny for. I love children, am very thoughtful, conscious, and responsible. I have recently decided that I want to pursue a career as a clinical psychologist, so this summer I will additionally be studying for the GRE in order to get into graduate school. I had a summer internship lined up in more of the business Read more sector, but I decided to switch my plans in order to do something I love and have time to prepare for my future. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Miami University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now