JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Columbia, SC 29229

Meet Janaye

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I have babysat in the past when I was younger, helping with cousins and family friends. I have worked at EDVenture; which is a children's museum downtown. I worked as a volunteer opportunity for rising middle schoolers. I really enjoyed that experience because even though it was volunteering; It prepared myself for an actual paying job one day. I have been watching over kids since I was younger; mostly one to three kids. I can do four or more kids but feel the most comfortable with one to three. I am a very responsible, mature, and caring babysitter. I am very creative and can bring lots of crafts to a babysitting job. I am available during most weekdays since I am looking for any job to help pay for cheer and school funds. I plan on taking the lessons/classes on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. I can be very flexible with Read more your schedule if need be.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Janaye doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Benedict College

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts

Share Janaye's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now