JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Columbia, SC 29204

Meet Kendra

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Kendra and I am a freshman at Benedict College of Columbia, South Carolina. I am an education major with a concentration in Pk-6 studies. I have previously studied Early Childhood education through vocational studies in high school; therefore, I have a year of experience working with Pre-K students. I spent about a year and a half working in a children’s library where I assisted in various areas such as homework, art/computer programs, and literacy learning to name a few. This past summer, I spent my time working with children ages 5-12 at a summer camp in my hometown. I am CPR and first aid certified in addition to being very experienced with children. I love being surrounded with the energy of children. Your child’s comfortability with me and safety is my primary concern. Thank you !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kendra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$7-$100/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending Benedict College

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kendra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now