JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Columbia, SC 29210

Meet Destiny

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is destiny barnett. I am 19 years old and i will be 20 on july 28 . I have excellent babysitting experience . I have a 5 year old brother and cousin that i have looked after since they were infants . i have also baby sitted for a close family freind and she had two kids . i worked for her for 2+ years . i have a 6 year old cousin that i have baby sitted also . i also have babysited newborns . All kids i have babysittied have been bettwen 5 months - 10 year olds . I also do kids crafts and activities. I cook for the kids and clean up behind them . i follow all rules implied by the parnets . My goal is to be the best babysiter you ever had . I am available for over night and Read more early morings. I do ride marta so picking up kids i can do but it will be a extra fee . I am available on the weekends and holidays!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Destiny doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Public health

Attended Benedict College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Destiny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now