Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Columbia, SC 29206

Meet Joshelyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a self-employed holistic health therapist specializing in massage, yoni (vaginal) wellness and cannabis. I have been self-employed for the past two years now. I am a former legislative recorder and executive administrative coordinator with and for the State of South Carolina. I have past experience with children in the form of volunteering and being assigned to work with the Sunshine House's after school program QuestZone in Aiken, SC from February to April of 2011,, as apart of my senior capstone assignment (college). I created a literacy program for children pre-k to 2nd grade whose test scores were less than average. I also wrote a research dissertation regarding children and their communication styles. I also volunteered as a head summer camp counselor for the Edgewood Foundation's summer camp program that was partnered with Second Nazareth Baptist Church in Columbia, SC from June to August of 2012. I was responsible Read more for child attendance, activities, nap time, and food service. I was responsible for not only the children which were ages 3 to 7, but I also supervised my junior camp counselors. I am experienced in changing diapers, feeding babies, and making bottles; for I was a baby sitter from ages 10 to 16 for my neighbor's grandchildren.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Joshelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$40/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Communications

Graduated University of South Carolina - Aiken 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Joshelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now