JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Elgin, SC 29045

Meet Sydney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sydney. I am 21 years old. I am very compassionate, fun, energetic person. I went to school for Early Childhood care but am taking time off at the moment. I am currently in school to become a welder. I am looking for a babysitting job because I love kids and I want to do something I am passionate about. A life goal of mine is to own my own daycare. I was working as an after school leader, managing and taking care of 15-40 kids age ranging from pre-k to middle school. Taking care of these kids included helping out with homework, being active, making sure they eat snack, making sure they do what they are told, arts and crafts, etc. I enjoy sports, I used to play softball so I like the outdoors. I am more than willing to help with homework! Math is my favorite Read more subject. I do not mind helping out around the house nor do I mind meal prep! I love animals as well, so pets will not be an issue. I would love to help out in any way I can!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sydney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science

Share Sydney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now