Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 23 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Fort Mill, SC 29715

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Rachel & I am 49 years young. I am the mother of two amazing children, ages 27 & 31, and the MeeMee to my adorable, loving grand babies 11,9,3 1/2 & 7 months. I am married but have no commitments since the children are grown and have extremely flexible hours. My preference is daytime hours regularly from 6 a.m. till 9 p.m. I have worked as an Office Manager for 17 years. My son passed and I moved back to SC. I settled and took on my 1 st " official " nanny position. Dad was a recently widowed pilot, so I had the kids for a 3-4 day stretch weekly. That was the best job I had. Dad remarried and she decided to stay at home. I meet my husband and was a stay at home mom getting to know his children for 3 years. Read more They are grown and don't need me as much. I know what my passion is, and I wanted to get back to it, a caregiver. I love kids, and they love me. What can I say :) They are treated as my own with bushels of love, attention, and hands on care with lots of fun, educational, healthy lifestyles & activities. A few of my skills through education & experience are I am a great communicator to children & parents and have very authentic judgment, multitask with planning and very organized, implementing and overseeing everyday routines, promote mental, social, & educational development depending on your child's age, love reading to children, or allowing them to read to me, tending to emotional comfort and wellness of your child, maintain a safe and entertainable environment, teach the child age appropriate daily tasks or chores with reward system implemented, and awesome track record & very trustworthy of assuming all responsibility while the parent is out of the home. CPR/INFANT, First Aid, & AED certified. Certified graduate of Human Services. I can provide references as well as a resume promptly. These are just some of my qualifications. If you would like to contact me with any question or concern, please do. I would love to meet with you and your child so you can see my bubbly personality that goes wherever I go. If this has got your attention, I am available starting Aug 19th 2019. Take care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/27/14

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Human Services/ Early childhood development

Graduated York Technical College 2015


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now