JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Hanahan, SC 29410

Meet Mattie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I have a lot of experience volunteering with children. I spent about 5 or 6 year volunteering with children ages 2-5 within my church nursery and I really loved the experience because all of the kids were really well-behaved and sweet. I also have volunteered with an organization that works with kids of all ages with cancer or other special needs and I really loved being able to put a smile on those kid's faces. In addition, I have some experience, about 2 years, babysitting for neighbors and friends with younger children and infants. I have also helped coach a recreational boys sports team for boys ages 8-10 and it was a lot of fun! Lastly, I also am very open to families with pets, as I have some myself and also have experience with pet-sitting.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mattie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Biosystems Engineering

Currently attending Clemson University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Mattie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now